job vacancy

sarkari naukri and jobs vacancy

Australia lost the World Cup semi-finals for the first time in a World Cup semi-final.

England defeated Australia by 8 wickets in the second semi-final of 2019 World Cup played at Edgbaston ground in England (Birmingham). England's team entered the World Cup 2019 final with this. The Australia team's journey ended with this World Cup.

This is the first time in the history of the ODI Cricket World Cup when Australia have faced a defeat in the semi-finals. Whenever the Aussie team made its place in the semi-final, then the team entered the final by winning the semi-final match. Australia also won the World Cup trophy five times.


The Australian team had set a target of 224 in front of England in the second semi-final on 11 July 2019. England got this score in 32.1 overs only. The whole England team showed tremendous play in this match.

Place in the semifinals for the 8th time

Australian team made it to the semifinals for the 8th time. The England team has entered the World Cup final after 27 years. England reached the finals in 1979, 1987 and in 1992, but could not win the World Cup. England last played in World Cup 1992 and suffered a defeat at the hands of Pakistan team.

New Zealand also played semi-finals eight times, but the team has won just twice in the semi-finals. New Zealand defeated South Africa in 2015 and the Indian team in this World Cup. New Zealand had previously lost 06 semi-final bouts. However, New Zealand has not yet become a World Winner.

Read also: BCCI gave great responsibility to Rahul Dravid, be head of the National Cricket Academy

Detailed information in the Australia team World Cup

Australia's team lost the semifinals for the first time in the history of the World Cup. Earlier, the Australian team reached the semifinals of the year 1975, 1987, year 1996, 1999, 2003, 2007 and the year 2015. The Australia team has been twice the runner-up and five times the world champion. Australia defeated Sri Lanka in the final of the 1975 World Cup in the West Indies and in the 1996 World Cup final.

Australia's team has won the World Cup in 1987, 1999, the year 2003, 2007 and 2015. Australia lost the chance to become the world champion for the sixth time in the 2019 World Cup. England's team, on the other hand, reached the World Cup final after 27 years.

World Cup 2019 final match

In the 2019 World Cup finals, New Zealand and England teams will face face-to-face on 14 July 2019 at the Lord's ground. Both of these teams have not won the World Cup title till date. This time it is decided that the world will get a new world champion in cricket.

Read also: Dutti Chand created history, the first Indian to win gold at the Global event

Good article? So watch the video also !

For Latest Current Affairs & GK, Click here


Updated: July 14, 2019 — 7:06 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

job vacancy © 2019 About Us | Frontier Theme